Event

  • 24 February 2016

    Public Program | Book Presentation: Peter Schneider "An der Schönheit kann's nicht liegen..."

    On February 24, 2016 The Aspen Institute Germany and Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus invited to a reading with the author and essayist Peter Schneider. The occasion was Schneider’s newest book, in which he depicts his adopted hometown:

    An der Schönheit kann’s nicht liegen... 
Berlin – Portrait einer ewig unfertigen Stadt.

    The event started with welcoming words by Catherine von Fürstenberg-Dussmann, Chairperson of the Board of Trustees of the Peter Dussmann-Foundation and Member of the Board of Trustees of the Aspen Institute Germany. Then, after a short introduction by Rüdiger Lentz, Executive Director of the Aspen Institute Germany, Peter Schneider took the audience on an authentic journey through Berlin.

    The reading was followed by an Interview with Rüdiger Lentz, in which Schneider discussed on current cultural and political topics concerning Berlin and answered questions from the audience. At the subsequent reception, the guests had the opportunity to purchase a personally autographed copy of Schneider’s book.

Back

Event

  • 24. Februar 2016

    Public Program | Buchvorstellung: Peter Schneider „An der Schönheit kann's nicht liegen..."

    Am 24.02.2016 luden das Aspen Institute Deutschland und Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus zu einer Buchvorstellung mit dem Schriftsteller und Essayisten Peter Schneider ein. Anlass war Schneiders neustes Buch, mit dem er seine Wahlheimatstadt beschreibt:

    An der Schönheit kann’s nicht liegen... 
Berlin – Portrait einer ewig unfertigen Stadt.

    Mit begrüßenden Worten eröffnete Catherine von Fürstenberg-Dussmann, Vorsitzende des Stiftungsrates der Peter Dussmann-Stiftung und Mitglied des Kuratoriums des Aspen Institute Deutschland den Abend und hieß die Gäste willkommen. Nach kurzer Einführung durch Rüdiger Lentz, Direktor des Aspen Institute Deutschland, nahm Peter Schneider das Publikum mit auf eine persönliche und unverstellte Reise durch die Geschichte und Politik Berlins.

    Im anschließenden Interview mit Rüdiger Lentz äußerte sich Schneider zu aktuellen kulturellen und politischen Themen Berlins und beantwortete Fragen aus dem Publikum. Anschließend hatten die Gäste bei einem Empfang die Gelegenheit, ein persönlich signiertes Exemplar von Peter Schneiders Buch zu erwerben.

Zurück