Event

  • 28 March 2019 - 29 March 2019

    Policy Program | Conference on Artificial Intelligence – "Humanity Defined: Politics and Ethics in the AI Age"
    On March 28-9, 2019, the Aspen Institute Germany will hold its second annual Berlin AI conference on the topic “Humanity Defined: Politics and Ethics in the AI Age” at the Representation of Baden-Württemberg in Berlin. It will bring together 200-250 selected high-level guests for discussions, demos and ‘keynotes’.

    The conference – following the 2018 release of Germany’s AI Strategy – will go deeper into the debate around ethics and politics of AI in Germany, Europe and beyond. In particular, it will set discussion around Article one of the German Basic Law – the promise of the Enlightenment – that “Human dignity is inviolable. To respect and protect it shall be the duty of all state authority.”

    #AspenAI19 will explore how citizens, developers, governments, companies and civil society can create the proper ethical and political framework to guarantee the immense power of AI and machine learning serves the public and global good.

    The conference is generously supported by the Heinz und Heide Dürr Stiftung, the State Representation of Baden-Württemberg, the Aspen Initiative for Europe, Microsoft, Lockheed Martin, Pfizer, and the Friedrich Naumann Foundation.

    The registration process is ongoing. For questions or registration please contact:

    Olivia Knodt
    knodt@aspeninstitute.de
    +49 30 804 890 20


    Click here to download the current agenda.

Back

Event

  • 28. März 2019 - 29. März 2019

    Policy Program | Konferenz zum Thema Künstliche Intelligenz – "Humanity Defined: Politics and Ethics in the AI Age"
    Unter dem Titel „Humanity Defined: Politics and Ethics in the AI Age“ veranstaltet das Aspen Institute Germany am 28. und 29. März 2019 seine zweite, jährlich stattfindende Konfe-renz zu Künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) in der Landesvertretung Baden-Württemberg in Berlin. Dabei werden 200-250 ausgewählte, hochrangige Gäste zu Gesprächen, Demos und ‚Keynotes‘ zusammenkommen.

    Anknüpfend an die 2018 veröffentlichte deutsche KI-Strategie, wird die Konferenz tiefer in die ethische und politische Debatte rund um KI in Deutschland, Europa und darüber hinaus eingehen. Die Diskussionen im Rahmen der Konferenz werden dabei auf dem in Artikel 1 unseres Grundgesetzes verankerten Versprechen der Aufklärung aufbauen: „Die Würde des Menschen ist unantastbar. Sie zu achten und zu schützen ist Verpflichtung aller staatlichen Gewalt.“

    #AspenAI19 wird thematisieren, wie Bürger, Entwickler, Regierungen, Unternehmen und die Zivilgesellschaft die richtigen ethischen und politischen Rahmenbedingungen schaffen können, um das immense Potential von KI und Maschinellem Lernen für die Gesellschaft und das Allgemeinwohl zu nutzen.

    Die Konferenz wird durch die großzügige Unterstützung der Heinz und Heide Dürr Stiftung, der Landesvertretung Baden-Württemberg, der Aspen Initiative for Europe, Microsoft, Lockheed Martin, Pfizer und der Friedrich-Naumann-Stiftung für die Freiheit möglich gemacht.

    Der Anmeldeprozess läuft. Für Fragen und Registrierung kontaktieren Sie bitte:

    Olivia Knodt
    knodt@aspeninstitute.de
    +49 30 804 890 20


    Hier können Sie die aktuelle Agenda herunterladen.

Zurück